Bumble Now Lets You Share Profiles With A Friend

Bumble recently rolled out a new feature that lets users share a profile with their friend.

To send a profile to someone, users can either long press a profile photo, or open up the profile bio section, and click the highlighted “Share to a Friend” message icon.

Clicking the icon opens up the ability to share the profile via apps like iMessage, WhatsApp, Slack, or Mail.

Bumble Share

On the receiving end, the message includes a link to the profile, and a notice that the link expires within 24 hours.

If you have the app downloaded and click the link, the app will open on that person’s profile for you to swipe right or left on.

If you do not have the app, however, or open the link on desktop, the image of the sent profile is pixelated so you cannot fully see their face, and is accompanied by a message saying: “You friend has found someone they think you’d really like on Bumble.”

Bumble Share

In a pop-up message introducing the feature, Bumble said: “See someone who would be perfect for a friend? Long press their photo or open up their profile and tap “Send to a friend”.

It’s a feature that other products like Match.com and Tinder have, something pointed out by a Twitter user in January, who asked if Bumble had the feature, to which the company replied: “Hi! Not at the moment but it sounds like a cool idea! We’re noting down your feedback!”

Earlier this month, Bumble launched a pop-up space in New York City called The Hive.

Described as Bumble’s “digital experience in physical form”, the location is designed to be a safe space where people can hang out, meet new people and attend a series of events.

Read more here.