A number of old accounts on Match.com have been reactivated in a glitch, prompting questions about data retention.
Speaking to The Verge, one (now married) former user said: “I log in, and there I am, from 15 years prior, with less gray hair. And my whole profile is there, everything.”
“If you close your account, we may still retain certain information associated with your account for analytical purposes and recordkeeping integrity, as well as to prevent fraud, collect any fees owed, enforce our terms and conditions, take actions we deem necessary to protect the integrity of our website or our users, or take other actions otherwise permitted by law.
In the UK, terms and conditions read: “The Member will be notified by e-mail of the termination or confirmation of the termination of its account. Data relating to the Member will be destroyed at the request of the Member or at the expiry of the current statutory period from the termination of the Member’s account.”
‘Zombie profiles’ affect both current users, who may be convinced that a site is more active than it is, and former users, whose romantic lives may be impacted by friends or family discovering their old profiles.
Gizmodo quips: “Suddenly, Match.com’s Walking Dead sponsorship is looking a lot more appropriate.”
Read more here.